atlan-tec designed the first CCPS Conference on Safety and Big Data

On 5th and 6th of October 2016 the first CCPS Conference on “Safety and Big Data” will take place at DECHEMA. The conference is a non-profit event and is organized by DECHEMA, EPSC and AICHE. At the conference, international experts show new ways of using Big Data methods to make the operation of plants safer. The contributions from atlan-tec’s  partner network focus on applications where models not only increase safety but also significantly reduce the variable costs of operation, opening up new business models which amortize expenses for more safety within a few months.

The conference is groundbreaking, because it will open up a whole of revolutionary applications. The program also promises a balanced mix of practical applications and theoretical backgrounds. The planning committee has selected the contributions on practical relevance, innovation and value.

The planning committee was led by Shakeel Hadri (Executive Director CCPS), Dr. Hans Volkmar Schwarz (BASF, Vice President Process & Occupational Safety) and Pol Hoorelbeke (TOTAL, Vice President Safety Management, Fellow Process Safety) and consists of top international experts of the entire industry. Our CEO Thomas Froese has represented as chairman of the technical committee of the FA 7.24 of the VDI/VDE/GMA the interests of german big data experts.

Registration for participation is now running. For any questions or interest please talk to Dr. Horst Massong.

atlan-tec gestaltet die erste CCPS Konferenz für Safety und Big Data mit

Am 5. und 6. Oktober 2016 findet bei der DECHEMA die erste CCPS-Konferenz für „Safety and Big Data“ statt. Die Konferenz ist eine Non Profit Veranstaltung und wird gemeinsam von DECHEMA, EPSC und AICHE veranstaltet. Auf der Konferenz zeigen internationale Experten neue Wege, wie Big Data Methoden eingesetzt werden, um den Betrieb von Anlagen sicherer zu machen. Die Beiträge aus dem Partnernetzwerk von atlan-tec legen den Fokus auf Anwendungen, bei denen Modelle nicht nur die Sicherheit erhöhen, sondern auch die variablen Betriebskosten erheblich senken. Damit eröffnen sich neue Geschäftsmodelle, bei denen sich Aufwendungen für mehr Sicherheit durch die erzielten Einsparungen in wenigen Monaten amortisieren.

Die Konferenz ist wegweisend, da hier eine komplett neue Welt eröffnet wird zu revolutionären Anwendungen. Das Programm verspricht daher auch einen ausgewogenen Mix aus praktischen Anwendungen und theoretischen Hintergründen. Das Planungskomitee hat die Beiträge nach Praxisbezug, Innovation und Nutzen ausgewählt.

Das Planungskomitee wurde von Shakeel Hadri (Executive Director CCPS), Dr. Hans Volkmar Schwarz (BASF, Vice President Process & Occupational Safety) und Pol Hoorelbeke (TOTAL, Vice President Safety Management, Fellow Process Safety) geleitet und besteht aus hochkarätigen internationalen Experten der gesamten Branche. Unser Geschäftsführer Thomas Froese hat als Vorsitzender des Fachausschusses FA 7.24 der VDI/VDE/GMA dort die Interessen der deutschen Big Data Experten vertreten.

Die Registrierung für die Teilnahme läuft jetzt. Bei Rückfragen oder Interesse sprechen Sie bitte Dr. Horst Massong an.